You are here

President Petroni and three Academicians in the Scientific Committee

The official establishment of the eleven-member Scientific and Technical Committee is the first concrete step towards preparing a dossier supporting the candidacy of Italian cuisine as a UNESCO Intangible Cultural Heritage.
The Italian Academy of Cuisine is represented by President Paolo Petroni, and three honorary Academicians are also in the Committee: Alberto Capatti of the Lariana Delegation, a food and Italian cuisine historian; Massimo Montanari from Imola, who teaches food history at the University of Bologna; and Vito Teti from Vibo Valentia, an anthropologist and writer.
The other members are: Giovanna Frosini (Accademia della Crusca, the Academy of the Italian Language), Laila Tentoni (Casa Artusi President), Luisa Bocchietto (designer), Roberta Garibaldi (Italian Food and Wine Tourism Association), Vincenzo Santoro (Culture and Tourism Department of ANCI, the National Association of Italian Municipalities), Luca Serianni (Museum of the Italian Language, Florence), and Leandro Ventura (ICPI, the Central Institute for Intangible Heritage).