You are here

Prizes and Diplomas

The Orio Vergani Prize
Established to honour the memory of the founder of the Accademia, it is reserved to persons, organizations or associations outside the Academy that have honored with their work and activities the gastronomic culture and the civilization of the Italian table in any field in Italy or abroad.  

The Gianni Fossati Prize
Established in memory of the late First Vice-President and journalist, it is awarded to a print journalist whose original writing has contributed, whether in Italy or abroad, to promoting and enhancing Italian food culture.

The Dino Villani Prize
In memory of one of the founders and, for a long period of time, Vice President of the Accademia, it is reserved for a traditional, home-grown product that should be encouraged and protected.

The Giovanni Nuvoletti Prize
 To persons, restaurateurs or organizations unrelated to the Academy that have significantly contributed to the knowledge and enhancement of good traditional regional cuisine.

The Massimo Alberini Prize
This prize is awarded by a Delegation to those commercial enterprises or artisanal establishments unrelated to the Academy that for a long time have offered the public home-made, artisanal food produced with high quality ingredients and techniques that respect local traditions and ethical and legal standards.

Diploma of Excellent Cuisine (Diploma di Cucina Eccellente) 
Reserved for restaurants in Italy which practice at a high gastronomical level and which are included in the “Guida ai Ristoranti” with a minimum of 3 temples.

Diploma of Good Cuisine (Diploma di Buona Cucina) 
Reserved for restaurants offering Italian cuisine, in Italy and abroad, which operate with respect for tradition and quality and which are included in at least two editions of the "Guida ai Ristoranti" with a minimum of 3 temples.